pray love listen serve

So often we find ourselves in the middle of conflicts, situations we are unable to handle, or places we just want to give up. It’s normal. It’s life. And it’s difficult. I’ve been thinking about some of the ways I tend to react that don’t end of actually helping: I try to take control. I want to fight, defend, or rely on talking my way through it.

image

Instead, what if I try to pray, love, listen, and serve? Can I go wrong? First, they will do things IN me. But I believe they will also have very different effects in the hard places we find ourselves. These responses are sure to be beneficial to the others we are dealing with. I also think they have the power to change the atmosphere.

worth trying…

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

